Sydney Day 5: SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium

IMG_3728
What’s up shark?

As a foreigner in an awesome land and strange in a way compared to your on developing roots, you are gonna oblige yourself to see most of the touristy spots. There are a lot of attractions found in Sydney particularly museums, parks and attractions. Most popular to tourists are the Sea Life Sydney Aquarium, Wildlife Sydney Zoo, Madame Tussauds and Taronga Zoo.

I have made up my mind the night before that I’ll probably just see two of these attractions and one of them is the Sea Life Sydney Aquarium.

The attraction is located on the eastern side of Darling Harbour. It houses a variety of  aquatic life from fishes, sharks even penguins. As a frustrated mermaid, this particular attraction is close to my heart that is why it is my top pick attraction next to the beaches.

Here are a couple of pictures that I took from the attraction. Unfortunately, I was not able to take a decent picture of me. I was busy enjoying watching the sharks and penguins.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

There are a couple of things you have to know about SEA Life Sydney Aquarium:

  • It opens from 9:30 AM – 7:00 PM daily.
  • For people who are interested to see more attractions other than SEA Life Sydney Aquarium, there are packages available online from the official websites of those attractions that I have mentioned above. Check out the packages in this  link.
  • Note also that it is cheaper to buy online than pay over the counter. As for me, I had no choice but to pay in cash. I have paid around $40 AUD to be able to enter the attraction.

You have to know also that If ever I’ll be back in Sydney soon, I’ll probably skip going there ‘coz for me once is already enough! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

