Sydney Day 6: Museum of Contemporary Art Australia

IMG_3991
Museum of Contemporary Art Australia (abbreviated MCA)

From my more than half a day excursion from Taronga Zoo, I went straight to the Museum of Contemporary Art Australia. This Australian museum is meant to exhibit, interpret and collect contemporary art, both from Australia and other parts of the world. MCA is  located on the western edge of Circular Quay. MCA’s admission is free so it is a great way to fuel one’s mind with vivid and inspiring art expressions from artists all over the world.

Before going inside the museum I was looking for something to eat. Good thing Circular Quay is a hub for eateries, eating would be easy if one will go hungry touring around the Botanic Garden and the Sydney Opera House. I also thought having 2 scoops of Gelato Messina would be the best lunch in my entire trip. I must say Gelato is a must try. My only regret is, I did not try it right away on the first day so I can eat different flavours everyday!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are a couple of photos taken inside the museum:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Take note admission is FREE but there are also sections that will require additional admission payment.

Leave a Reply

